Girl With A Gun

Annie Oakley joins Buffalo Bill’s Wild West Show to become an American Icon. But when a series of crimes takes place during their travels, including the murder of her Indian assistant, Annie fears someone is out to get her. With the help of a sassy, blue-blooded reporter, Annie sets out to solve the crimes that threaten her good name.





Shoot Like a Girl

Prequel Novella to Girl with a Gun
Coming – Fall of 2018

After the death of her father, it is up to 12-year old Annie Oakley to help support her mother and two younger siblings. Annie thinks she can do this at home, but her mother has other ideas. She sends Annie to the Darke County Infirmary, the local poorhouse, in the hopes that Annie can be trained to work for a loving family to help support her own. After learning the necessary skills, Annie is farmed out to the McCrimmons, a couple in a distant county, to help keep house and take care of their young infant.

Ready to do her part, Annie tries her best to put on a brave face, but as soon as she sets out from the infirmary with Mr. McCrimmon, she quickly learns that life away from home is far worse than she ever expected. Suffering neglect and abuse at the hands of the McCrimmons, whom Annie refers to as the wolves, she perseveres in the hopes of helping her family. Her friendship with Buck, a beautiful buckskin horse, is the only bright spot in Annie’s life.

After a harrowing night at the hands of Mrs. McCrimmon, and no word from her family or the infirmary, Annie resigns herself to a miserable life with the wolves. Either that, or she must take matters into her own hands, and escape. Annie formulates a plan, but when she witnesses Mr. McCrimmon beating Buck nearly to death, Annie decides to take action—no matter what the cost.

In Shoot Like a Girl, Annie Oakley experiences some of life’s most disheartening hardships only to emerge as an empowered young woman who goes on to become America’s most cherished heroine.


Peccadillo at the Palace

An Annie Oakley Mystery- Book #2
Coming – 2019

In the 2nd book in the Annie Oakley Mystery Series, Peccadillo at the Palace, Annie Oakley comes into her own as an amateur sleuth.

With a new lease on life and a new manager, her dashing Irish husband, Frank Butler, Annie Oakley and her beloved Buck the Wonder Horse rejoin the ever-popular Buffalo Bill’s Wild West Show. Already renown for her performances with Buck in the United States, Annie receives a surprise invitation from Queen Victoria of England to attend her Golden Jubilee celebration.

During their long journey across the Atlantic, Annie’s escort, an attendant of the Queen, is murdered, and the killer leaves a cryptic note stating that Queen Victoria is next. Annie attempts to find the murderer and believes she is successful. But when they arrive in England and perform for Victoria, an assassination attempt is made on the Queen, and Annie realizes she’s condemned an innocent person. Fingers point to a disgruntled royal servant, but when an attempt is made on Frank’s life a week later, rumors abound about a militant Irish Gang in London.

With the help of socialite Lilly Langtry, the legendary Chief Yellow Shirt, and famous poet Oscar Wilde, Annie sets out to find the murderer who tried to take down her husband, and England’s longest reigning monarch.


A Serial Affair

An Annie Oakley Mystery- Book #3
Coming – 2019

It’s 1893, the year of the World’s Fair in Chicago, Illinois. Annie Oakley, headlining star of Buffalo Bills Wild West Show and her husband/manager Frank Butler, travel with the troop to set up their show at the world’s biggest exhibition of the time. While there, Annie meets the mysterious Madame Charlotte, a fellow performer and popular spiritual medium in Chicago.

Annie is invited by successful businessman Dr. H.H. Holmes to stay at his famous hotel dubbed by locals as “The Castle.” Annie politely declines as she always prefers to stay on the grounds of the show to watch over her famous partner, Buck the Wonder Horse, but allows her assistant and several others who work for her to stay at the luxurious hotel. One by one, they turn up missing.

Annie learns from local officials that there have been other disappearances associated with the hotel. Together with Madame Charlotte, Annie and Frank help to uncover the killings committed by America’s first serial killer, Herman Webster Mudget, who used his famous hotel during the World’s Fair to lure his victims.